10 finalists will compete in the Zwift Academy Road for a contract with Canyon SRAM or Alpecin Fenix

5 women and 5 men are the best of the 150.000 riders inscribed this year.

Mallorca will be the location of the Zwift Academy Road finals after a long competition with 150.000 cyclists, that finally ended with the ten best women and men “from-home” riders. Leaving away the differents points of view about this kind of on-line races highly grown during the lockdown, the truth is that a race with such amount of participants couldn’t be held never before the massive implementation of this or any similar sport, training and gaming systems.

So the next 17th of december we all now the two finalists that, as prize of the competition, will take part of the rosters of Canyon SRAM and Alpecin Fenix for the 2022 season. Not all of them are strictly unknowns in the world of cycling if you use to read about cycling news, wich gives an idea of their high level that in fact will let them take part of a professional team:

Caitlin Conyers
Imogen Alton
Maud Oudeman
Rachael Wales
Willemijn Prins
Caitlin Conyers, Imogen Alton, Maud Oudeman, Rachael Wales or Willemijn Prins will be a Canyon SRAM member next year.

So the five women finalists are Caitlin Conyers (the bermudan champion), Imogen Alton (15th position in the last australian time trial national championship), Maud Oudeman (4th position in the U-19 dutch time trial national championships), Rachael Wales (now in Velofit Australia) and Willemijn Prins (in GT Krush Bikes Tunap Sports since last august).

And the five candidates to be one of the Alpecin Fenix riders next year are Alex Bogna (now in ARA Sunshine Coast), Byron Munton (south african in Electro Hiper Europa), Cooper Saayers (now in Nero), Mads Rahbek (now in BHL PL Beton Bornholm) and Samuel Hill (Nero, ex Bridgelane).

Alex Bogna
Byron Munton
Cooper Sayers
Mads Rahbek
Samuel Hill
Sam Hill
Alex Bogna, Byron Munton, Cooper Sayers, Mads Rahbek or Samuel Hill will ride for Alpecin Fenix next season.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *