Anna Kay won at Broughton Hall while Amira Mellor claimed the UK CX National Trophy

Current national champion Thomas Mein got the victory at the last race of the National Series, finally won by Corran Carrick Anderson

Abbie Manley
Amira Mellor
Anna Flynn
From left Abbie Manley, Amira Mellor and Anna Flynn at the final podium of the UK CX National Trophy. British Cycling

The Bristish CX National Series came to end last weekend in Broughton Hall with the victory of Anna Kay (Star Casino) at the 6th and last race of the competition. The podium of the overall was headed by Amira Mellor (Spectra Wiggle p/b Vitus), followed by Abbie Manley (Montezuma) and Anna Flynn (Edinburgh RC).

Anna Kay
Anna Kay leading the last National Trophy race at Broughton Hall from the start. British Cycling.

The overall of the men’s National Series race was won by Corran Carrick Anderson followed by (T-Mo Racing)
Joe Coukham (Prologue) and Rory McGuire (Wheelbase CabTech Castelli), while Thomas Mein (Tormans) with his brand new national champion jersey, Ben Chilton (Spectra Wiggle p/b Vitus) and Toby Barnes (Schamel p/b Kloster Kitchen) occupied the first third positions at the last race of the Trophy.

Ben Chilton
Thomas Mein
Toby Barnes
From left Ben Chilton, Thomas Mein and Toby Barnes at the podium of the Broughton Hall CX race. Tormans

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *