Lucinda Brand asures her leadership at the UCI CX 21/22 ranking winning at Hamme

Marianne Vos reserved forces to win the followin day at Hoogerheide

The Dutch rule continues unstoppable at the women’s cyclo cross season, headed by the solid Lucinda Brand’s leadership. The champion of the world won again last saturday at Hamme followed by Shirin Van Anrooij and Denise Betsema.

Lucinda Brand
Lucinda Brand raising arms in Hamme.

Marianne Vos displayed her power the followin day at the World Cup race in Hoogerheide, with a tired Lucinda Brand who got the second position Vos use to select her participations along the season and in fact is the only one who can beats Brand when she decides to compete.

Marianne Vos.
Marianne Vos imposing her law at Hoogerheide

Only the northamerican Clara Honsinger, Kata Blanka Vas and Hélène Clauzel dare to assault the top ten UCI CX ranking among 7 dutch riders at 7 races to go, including the World Championship next week in Fayetteville:

1.- Lucinda Brand NetherlandsBaloise Trek Lions3530
2.- Denise Betsema Netherlands Pauwels Sauzen Bingoal2890
3.- Fem Van Empe Netherlands Pauwels Sauzen Bingoal 1987
4.- Puck Pieterse Netherlands Alpecin Fenix1982
5.- Annemarie Worst Netherlands 7771779
6.- Clara Honsinger United States of America Cannondale Cyclocrossworld1565
7.- Marianne Vos Netherlands Jumbo Visma1540
8.- Shirin Van Anrooij Netherlands Baloise Trek Lions1508
9.- Kata Blanka Vas Hungary SD Worx1447
10 Hélène Clauzel France AS Bike Racing1342
Eli Iserbyt
Eli Iserbyt winning again at Hoogerheide World Cup race.

Belgians are the dominants riders after the victories last weekend of Laurens Sweeck and the current and probably final leader of the UCI CX ranking, Eli Iserbyt, with no doubt a meritory position with the absence of both theoretical best riders: Wout Van Aert seems to be more focused in the road season training while Mathieu Van Der Poel is still in a back and knee injuries recovery process.

Laurens Sweeck
Toon Aerts
Laurens Sweeck beating Toon Aerts in Hamme.

1.- Eli Iserbyt BelgiumPauwels Sauzen Bingoal3335
2.- Toon Aerts Belgium Baloise Trek Lions2776
3.- Michael Vanthourenhout Belgium Pauwels Sauzen Bingoal 2403
4.- Quinten Hermans Belgium Tormans2170
5.- Lars Van Der Haar Netherlands Baloise Trek Lions 2105
6.- Laurens Sweeck Belgium Pauwels Sauzen Bingoal 1832
7.- Tom Pidcock United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland Ineos Grenadiers1421
8.- Corné Van Kessel Netherlands Tormans1388
9.- Wout Van Aert Belgium Jumbo Visma1340
10.- Vincent Baestaens Belgium Deschacht Group Hens Containers Maes1283

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *