24 teams will take part in the 2nd Paris Roubaix Femmes edition

Lizzie Deignan and Sonny Colbrelli will defend their ‘titles’ next April 16th & 17th

The organization of the race has confirmed the teams that will compete at the second Paris Roubaix Femmes edition, only seven months after the first race due to the changes at the dates last season.

Tiffany Crowmwell, Eugénie Duval, Lotte Kopecky, Lisa Brennauer, Christine Majerus and Sara Penton, Marjolein Van't Geloof, Amy Pieters
Tiffany Cromwell, Eugénie Duval, Lotte Kopecky, Lisa Brennauer, Christine Majerus, Sara Penton, Marjolein Van’t Geloof and Amy Pieters leading the bunch at the 1st Paris-Roubaix femmes. Fabien Boukla / ASO

The 24 women’s teams making history again will be Arkéa, BikeExchange Jayco, Canyon SRAM, Ceratizit WNT, Cofidis, DSM, EF Education Tibco SVB, FDJ Nouvelle Aquitaine Futuroscope, Human Powered Health, Jumbo Visma, Le Col Wahoo, Liv Racing Xstra, Movistar, NXTG By Experza, Parkhotel Valkenburg, Plantur Pura, Roland Cogeas Edelweiss, SD Worx, Trek Segafredo, Stade Rochelais Charente Maritime, St. Michel Auber 93, UAE ADQ, Uno X & Valcar Travel Service.

Marianne Vos, Lizzie Deignan, Elisa Longo Borghini
Legendary podium of the 1st Paris Roubaix Femmes with Marianne Vos (2nd), Lizzie Deignan (1st) and Elisa Longo Borghini (3rd). Fabien Boukla / ASO

The 119th edition of the men’s race will be held the following day with the 18 World Tour teams and the addition of Alpecin Fenix, Arkéa Samsic, B&B Hotels KTM, Bingoal Pauwels Sauces WB, Sport Vlaanderen Baloise, Total Energies and Uno X (25 total).

Sonny Colbrelli
Sonnny Colbrelli just after his victory last year. Pauline Ballet / ASO
Florian Vermeersch
Sonny Colbrelli
Mathieu Van Der Poel
Last men’s podium at Paris Roubaix with Florian Vermeersch (2nd), Sonny Colbrelli (1st) and Mathieu Van Der Poel (3rd). Pauline Ballet / ASO

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *