Ruby Roseman Gannon expands BikeExchange Jayco victories account before flying to Europe

Her teammate Georgia Baker completed the score at the Trek Night Riders criterium

The wins started Down Under for our new 2022 BikeExchange Jayco recruits Ruby Roseman Gannon and Georgia Baker. Roseman Gannon began her victory tally at the Bay Crits, before storming to an impressive win at the Australian Criterium Championships, bringing the elusive green and gold jersey to her new team.

Ruby Roseman-Gannon celebrates her vitory at the National Criterium finish line ahead of Josie Talbot of Australia and Peta Mullens. AusCycling / Con Chronis/ Getty Images.

There was no stopping the 23-year-old, as she went on to win the third and final stage of the Santos Festival of Cycling, securing the overall title to display her top form and raw talent before flying to Europe to face the UCI calendar.

1.-Ruby Roseman Gannon (BikeExchange Jayco)1:01:44″
2.-Josie Talbot (Sidney Uni Staminade) +0″
3.-Peta Mullens (Roxsolt Liv SRAM)
4.-Anya Louw (ARA Sunshine Coast)
5.-Matilda Raynolds (Inform TMX Make)
6.-Neve Bradbury (Canyon SRAM)
7.-Sophie Malowiecki (Giant)
8.-Amelia Watkinson +3″
9.-Alexandra Manly (BikeExchange Jayco) +5″
10.-Lisa Jacob (Knights of Suburbia)
Top ten of the women’s Australian Criterium Championship 2022.

Her teammate Georgia Baker took the victory in the following day’s criterium event. A reward for her relentless work the days previous, helping Roseman-Gannon to her win.

Dominating the Tour Down Under

Roseman-Gannon won at the third Santos Tour Down Under stage and at the final overall, in wich she exercised her domain from the first day winning the necessary race bonuses: “It’s absolute relief, it’s joy and relief. Everyone in my team is so good and I feel like I should be riding for them, not them riding for me and just every day they’re smashing themselves for me, so it means so much to actually finish it off for them. I’m really, really happy I could do that”, the aussie rider declared.

Ruby Roseman Gannon winning at the third Santos Festival stage. BikeExchange Jayco / Getty Images
Santos Tour Down Under Stage 1Santos Tour Down Under Stage 2
1.-Emily Watts (Knights of Suburbia)2:13:25″1.-Maeve Plouffe (ARA Sunshine Coast)2:23:42″
2.-Ruby Roseman Gannon (BikeExchange Jayco) +0″2.-Ruby Roseman Gannon (BikeExchange Jayco) +0″
3.-Nicole Frain (Roxsolt Liv SRAM)3.-Nicole Frain (Roxsolt Liv SRAM)
4.-Matilda Raynolds (Inform TMX Make)4.-Hayley Jones (Giant)
5.-Georgia Baker (BikeExchange Jayco)5.-Sophie Edwards (Garmin)
6.-Gina Ricardo (Sidney Uni Staminade)6.-Josie Talbot (Sidney Uni Staminade)
7.-Maeve Plouffe (ARA Sunshine Coast)7.-Matilda Raynolds (Inform TMX Make)
8.-Grace Brown (FDJ Nouvelle Aquitaine Futuroscope)8.-Danielle De Francesco (ARA Sunshine Coast)
9.-Tilly Field (Roxsolt Liv SRAM)9.-Georgie Howe (Knights of Suburbia)
10.-Ruth Corset (Velofit)10.-Tilly Field (Roxsolt Liv SRAM)

Santos Tour Down Under Stage 3
1.-Ruby Roseman Gannon (BikeExchange Jayco)2:17:21″
2.-Nicole Frain (Roxsolt Liv SRAM) +0″
3.-Georgia Baker (BikeExchange Jayco)
4.-Matilda Raynolds (Inform TMX Make)
5.-Peta Mullens (Roxsolt Liv SRAM)
6.-Hayley Jones (Giant)
7.-Ruth Corset (Velofit)
8.-Tilly Field (Roxsolt Liv SRAM)
9.-Danielle De Francesco (ARA Sunshine Coast)
10.-Emily Watts (Knights of Suburbia) +4″

Santos Tour Down Under General Classification
1.-Ruby Roseman Gannon (BikeExchange Jayco)6:53:53″
2.-Nicole Frain (Roxsolt Liv SRAM) +18″
3.-Maeve Plouffe (ARA Sunshine Coast) +25″
4.-Georgia Baker (BikeExchange Jayco)
5.-Emily Watts (Knights of Suburbia) +29″
6.-Matilda Raynolds (Inform TMX Make) +35″
7.-Tilly Field (Roxsolt Liv SRAM)
8.-Ruth Corset (Velofit)
9.-Danielle De Francesco (ARA Sunshine Coast)
10.-Peta Mullens (Roxsolt Liv SRAM)
11.-Georgie Howe (Knights of Suburbia) +37″
12.-Georgia Whitehouse (Sidney Uni Staminade) +40″
13.-Katie Banerjee (Knights of Suburbia)
14.-Mia Hayden (Women’s Racing Project)
15.-Gina Ricardo (Sidney Uni Staminade)
16.-Amelia Watkinson
17.-Alexandra Manly (BikeExchange Jayco)
18.-Courtney Sherwell (Roxsolt Liv SRAM)
19.-Carlee Taylor (Inform TMX Make)
20.-Justine Barrow (Roxsolt Liv SRAM)
21.-Grace Brown (FDJ Nouvelle Aquitaine Futuroscope) +48″
22.-Samara Sheppard (Women’s Racing Project)
23.-Isabelle Carres (Garmin) +1:09″
24.-Alisha Wells (ARA Sunshine Coast)
25.-Megan Armitage (Women’s Racing Project)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *