Lotto Soudal ladies renews almost all its roster for 2022

Only Abby Mae Parkinson, Ana Plichta and Elise VanDer Sande will remain next year in the belgian squad

The british Abby Mae Parkinson, in her third year in the team, will become ‘the captain’ with eleven new faces and six pro debutants on the road. Mieke Docx, Josie Knight and Kylie Waterreus will help to balance the experience and the youth wave in Lotto Soudal represented by the czech promise Kristyna Burlova and Eefje Brandt, and the first year riders Esmée Gielkens, Katrijn De Clercq, Ines Van De Paar, Marla Sigmund, Mijntje Geurts and Sterre Vervloet, completing the 14 riders of the squad.

Have a look to the details of the cyclists in this link:

“We want to take another direction with the women’s team and aim for development of young riders”, says Kurt Van de Wouwer sports manager at the Lotto Soudal Ladies and Lotto Soudal U23 team. “That’s what we have been doing, successfully, with the men’s U23 team for several years now and that’s what we now want to achieve with the women’s team as well. In the future we fully focus on the youth with our women’s team”, continues Kurt Van de Wouwer. “These changes are reflected in the almost entirely new team for next season.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *